Scientific Advisory Board

The grantees of the Transform Fund were selected by the Scientific Advisory Board, comprising of world renowned scientists and leaders. The Board helps to provide critical advice and guidance to the IsDB President and help set the Bank’s STI strategic objectives towards achieving its development mission.

Dr. Hayat Sindi

Chief Scientific Advisor to the President of the Islamic Development Bank.

Dr. Myrna Cunningham

President of the Centre for the Autonomy and Development of Indigenous Peoples (CADPI).

Dr Abdallah S. Daar

Professor of Public Health Sciences and of Surgery, University of Toronto.

Prof. Mohamed H. A. Hassan

Co-chair of IAP.

Dr. Firdausi Qadri

Director of the Centre for Vaccine Sciences.

Prof. Ismail Serageldin

Founding Director Emeritus, Library of Alexandria.

Prof. Zakri Abdul Hamid

Science Adviser to the Prime Minister of Malaysia.

Rahma Bourquia

Director of the National Authority for Evaluation.